Home Catalog Order Press Video Artists About Contact

Various Artists

CAT. #: ALP050

Accretions celebrates their 25th anniversary with 25, a compilation CD featuring some of their perennial and more recent creative contributors. 25 encapsulates a quarter century of the label's sonic experiments and suggest a trajectory for their future explorations.

Read Reviews

Track Listing and Audio Clips

Intro - Damon Holzborn
Much Much More - Haco
The Psoriasis Coast - Bill Horist
the far seam - Dawn of Midi
Jazzorca En Vivo - Donkey
Plying - Eric Glick Rieman
The Keeper - Hans Fjellestad
Synchronous Aether - Jason Robinon and Michael Dessen
Circumambulating - Marcelo Radulovich
heat - Marcos Fernandes
Echodor - Nathan Hubbard
Solo - Santiago Latorre

Damon Holzborn - guitar, analog and digital synthesizers

Much Much More
Composed, performed, mixed by Haco
Mariko Tajiri - spoken voice; Bruno Meillier - saxophone; sampled sounds; Madoka Ichiraku - glockenspiel; tap dance from "Happy Feet" - thanks to Savion Glover. © 2010 Haco JASRAC

The Psoriasis Coast
Bill Horist - prepared electric guitar

the far seam
Dawn of Midi: Aakaash Israni - contrabass; Qasim Naqvi - drums and toys; Amino Belyamani - piano

Jazzorca en Vivo
Donkey recorded live August 19, 2006 at Jazzorca, Mexico City
Hans Fjellestad - synthesizer; Damon Holzborn - electronics; Marcos Fernandes - field recordings

Composed and performed by Eric Glick Rieman on prepared and modified Rhodes electric piano. Recorded / mixed at Taos Hum Studio, Taos, New Mexico by Jeff Karsin. Produced by Eric Glick Rieman. © 2010 Water Goes Into the Air ASCAP.

The Keeper
Hans Fjellestad - moog synthesizer/yamaha cp-80/acoustic guitar/beats/samples. A moog-heavy Nortec-inspired track from summer 2005.
With special guest Rosemary "the keeper" Fajarit.

Synchronous Aether
Composed by Jason Robinson.
A multi-site networked live performance on April 25, 2010. Jason Robinson - tenor saxophone, alto flute and electronics. Buckley Recital Hall, Arms Music Center, Amherst College, Amherst, MA. Michael Dessen - trombone and electronics. Realtime Experimental Audio Laboratory (REALab), University of California Irvine, Irvine, CA.

Written, performed, recorded by Marcelo Radulovich at Tititcacaman Studios, 2010.

Marcos Fernandes - field recordings

Nathan Hubbard - drumkit, echoplex, processing
Recorded 2006 at Termite Studios by Nathan Hubbard. © 2006 Castor&Pollux Music

Santiago Latorre - alto sax and electronics

home | catalog | order | press | video | artists | about | contact
© 1996-2016 - accretions

Buy CD:

Digital Download:

"I love it when compilations turn me on to good bands I haven't heard of before. That is usually a crapshoot for most comps, but Accretions' 25-year celebration set introduces me to more than one band I'll be chasing down soon."
- Mike Woods, Foxy Digitalis

"...a well-rounded compilation CD featuring its early artists..., close friends and latest signings. "
- Francois Couture, Monsieur Delire

"Dans la plupart sinon dans toutes ces musiques se dévoile une remarquable qualité d'invention, un parfum musical différent puisque les occasions d'entendre sur scène sont plus que rares."
- Noël Tachet, Improjazz

web related:
damon holzborn
bill horist
dawn of midi
eric glick reiman
hans fjellestad
jason robinson
marcelo radulovich
marcos fernandes
nathan hubbard
santiago lattorre